Citroën Racing’s achievements

All competitions combined, Citroën has won 16 manufacturers titles and contributed to 12 pilot titles (WRC and WTCC combined).

From the brand’s very first competition department to the current division of Citroën Racing, Citroën teams write a story full of triumphant victories and successes.

Two important records for the brand: 97 victories in WRC and 38 podiums between the rally of Mexico in 2008 and rally of Great Britain in 2010.

Citroën engaged in rally-raid vehicles and continued to perform remarkably with FIA WRC titles between 2003 and 2012. After three successful seasons in WTCC, the team has returned to the WRC this year with the C3 WRC.


600x430_RALLYE RAID OK_258398_75CROSS-COUNTRY RALLIES (1990-1997)
36 wins from 42 races, including 4 victories in the Dakar Rally
25 wins for Pierre Lartigue, 10 for Ari Vatanen and 1 for Timo Salonen
5 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA Cross Country Rally World Cup (1993 to 1997)
5 Drivers’ titles: Pierre Lartigue from 1993 to 1996 and Ari Vatanen in 1997 en 1997


600x430_wtcc_258397_75WRC WITH XSARA (1998-2005)
97 wins, including 11 in Germany, 10 in Argentina, 9 in Spain and 7 in Monte-Carlo
238 podium finishes
1,484 stage wins
78 wins for Sébastien Loeb, 7 for Sébastien Ogier, 3 for Kris Meeke,
2 for Carlos Sainz and Philippe Bugalski, 1 for Dani Sordo, Mikko Hirvonen,
François Duval and Jesus Puras.


600x430_WRC AVEC C4WRC WITH C4 (2004-2010)
36 wins for the C4 WRC, 32 for the Xsara WRC, 26 for the DS 3 WRC and 2
for the Xsara Kit-Car
Records: rally wins for a Manufacturer (96) and consecutive podium
finishes (38 from 2008 Rally Mexico to 2010 Wales Rally GB)
8 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA World Rally Championship
(2003 to 2005 and 2008 to 2012)
9 Drivers’ and Co-drivers’ titles for Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena (2004 to 2012)


600x340_c4_WTCCWTCC (2014-2016)
31 pole positions from 35 qualifying sessions
50 wins, 45 fastest race laps and 119 podium finishes in 69 races
28 wins for José María López, 11 for Yvan Muller, 6 for Sébastien Loeb,
2 for Ma Qing Hua, 1 each for Mehdi Bennani and Tom Chilton
3 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA WTCC (2014 to 2016)
3 Drivers’ titles in the FIA WTCC for José María López (2014 to 2016